UptheAlbion.com, the Libs & Shambles encyclopedia. Find us on Facebook and Youtube.

Sign up

Shane Macgowan

Band songlist


Shane MacGowan is the title of a track by the Band yeti, who are fronted by Ex-Libertines bass player John Hassall. The track is named after Shane MacGowan, the former member of band "The Pouges", who's songs have been covered by fellow Ex-Libertines Carl Barat (Fairytale of New York) and Peter Doherty (Dirty Old Town). The track was first heard by fans on 26.05.08 when Yeti released their third single (and first for three years) "Don't go back to the one you love". It appeared as a B Side track to both the CD and the Digital Download formats. The same version of "Shane MacGowan" also features on Yeti's UK debut album "The Legend Of Yeti Gonzales".

Appearing on

The Legend Of Yeti Gonzales YetiAlbum2008-06-09

NameShane Macgowan